My Mini Loves

After writing about Classic Cool it got me thinking, I thought it would be a good idea to get in touch with some other businesses. I enjoy looking on the internet for cool and creative ideas and clothes for kids and families and I found My Mini Loves.

Jaime is the owner and operator, she lives in Auckland with her two sons and a baby girl.

Her website myminiloves.co.nz features, handpicked décor, toys, and accessories which have been sourced from around the world and are all handmade.

When looking on her site and looking through the different categories I found lots of lovely things, these are just a few of my favourites.

 

Little Moppets Design- Crochet Pear $32

Little Moppets Design- Crochet Pear $32

Little Moppets Design- Crochet Apple $19

Little Moppets Design- Crochet Apple $19

 

 

 

 

 

Fawn Over Baby- Black Chalkboard Wooden Camera $38

Fawn Over Baby- Black Chalkboard Wooden Camera $38

Rachel Rainbow- Pink and Yellow Geometric Cube Necklace $28

Rachel Rainbow- Pink and Yellow Geometric Cube Necklace $28

Blue Tassel Necklace $19

Blue Tassel Necklace $19

 

I asked Jaime a few questions via email, her replies are in italics

When and why did you start My Mini Loves

I started My Mini Loves in April this year, after I had been decorating my children’s bedrooms. I really enjoyed finding different little decor items and toys for them that weren’t mass produced. I was also looking for a sort of hobby or interest, something I could spend a bit of time on that wasn’t just being a mum. I have really loved learning my way through starting my little business, completely different from what I did before the kids, working as a midwife.

I see some items are sourced from around the world – Do you make anything yourself?

I do! I make the bow hair clips and headbands. I started making them when my daughter was a few months old for her to wear. Then some of my friends wanted some made for their daughters, then friends of friends, so I decided to sell them. It wasn’t long after that I opened My Mini Loves and so was able to sell them on there. I am now phasing out the bows off my website though, as I am finding myself to busy to continue making them.

Do you have any personal favourites? And what are they?

I have to say, I really love most of the stuff I stock, and I struggle not to keep one of everything. I particularly love the Essi & Co cushions and the hand made dolls I currently have from RovingOvine. Im a sucker for anything handmade. I just wish I was a bit more creative myself!

What are your future plans for My Mini Loves?

I haven’t really thought to much about the future of My Mini Loves. For now I am really happy with the size, as it works well for me juggling my 3 kids and the business. I may start attending a few markets in time, as my 1 year old daughter gets a little older. But for now, I am really happy going at the pace as it is.

 

And a few more things I liked from her website

Tulip bow clip $5.50

Tulip bow clip $5.50

Ice cream lamp $22

Ice cream lamp $22

Iris bow clip $5.50

Iris bow clip $5.50

 

Thanks to Jaime for letting me write about her business My Mini Loves. You can also find My Mini Loves on Facebook

craftyorganisedme sig

 

NB: all photos used with permission

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Mini Loves

Leave a Reply

