Introducing Luluncat

If you haven’t heard of Luluncat before, you have been missing out! Hopefully after reading this blog post/review you will love the stuff that Emma creates.

I found Emma of Luluncat on my Instagram feed one day. The items that she creates really caught my eye, so I began a spot of Instagram stalking. I decided I would get in touch and offer to do a review for her.  I discovered she based in New Plymouth where I live, how cool! We began messaging each other and I asked her questions for the blog post, plus I have had the opportunity to meet her, in her home.

A little bit of info on Emma

Emma is married to a builder and they are currently renovating their home in New Plymouth. She is Mum to Chelsea aged 2.5 and Millen who recently turned one. They are delightful kiddies and I was made to feel very welcome when I went to Emma’s home to look at her work.

The photos of Emma’s work are fab, and it was a really greatopportunity to actually go and see everything. Plus its nice to put a face to a name and ask a little about how she creates her jars. As soon as I saw the cupcake ones, I knew I had to have one (or two!). Plus those that know me personally know I really like pigs, so I think the pig jar may have found a new home!

 

Horse jar $28 Pig jar $16 Lego jar $20

Horse jar $28
Pig jar $16
Lego jar $20

Horse $28 Pig $16

Horse $28
Pig $16

Love this horse, $28

Love this horse,
$28

I’m really keen to showcase small New Zealand businesses, I think it is AMAZING what people can create and it’s great that they want to share their creations with the public. Plus, I do like original pieces of art/craft as well as mainstream items.

Emma has her Lego jars currently in Kina which is on Devon Street in central New Plymouth. So those of you reading this who live in New Plymouth, go and check them out!

Lego $20 Pig $16 Sonny Angels- my own

Lego $20
Pig $16
Sonny Angels- my own

Find more of these in Kina (other colours available) $20

Find more of these in Kina (other colours available)
$20

 

Questions I asked Emma and her replies (Writing in Italics are Emma’s own words)

How did you choose the name LulunCat?
I call my Husband ‘Lulu’ and one day when I was brainstorming with a friend, I loved the sound of luluncat – of course we are cat people too, so that helps!

Why and when did you start LulunCat?
 Luluncat has been running for about a year now.

What is your biggest inspiration behind your work?
My biggest inspiration would have to be how home decor has suddenly boomed, it’s so much fun seeing all the trends and working from them.

What do you see in the future for LulunCat?
Hopefully we will have more stock in shops and will be able to get to the markets more often. I hope to continue to launch new ranges. I am hoping to build on our range of op shop finds (Chelsea and I love to shop) I find cool things and upcycle them, so they are truly unique pieces!

Do you have any favourites? If so what are they?
Favourites in my stock? Sure do! The cupcake jars, are just the sweetest things, my photography of them don’t do them justice! It’s a bit of a process to make them, but I love the finished product!

Cupcakes (other colours available)

Cupcakes (other colours available)

Cupcakes start from $13

Cupcakes start from $13

I bought these two jars!!!

I buying these two jars!!!

Like what you see? Follow the links, to purchase or contact Emma. If you decide to make a purchase mention you read the review on my blog and you will receive a 10% discount for the month of November. See, I told you Emma was lovely!

Luluncat Facebook page

Luluncat website

For Instagrammers follow Luluncat

When I visited Emma she showed me the things she is getting ready to sell at a market in Auckland, I wish her loads of luck with it.

 She is currently working on planters, here are some photos of the a couple of them. I really like the different shades of blue.
Pig $16 Animal planters $18 Other animals and colours available

Pig $16
Animal planters $18
Other animals and colours available

Animal planters $18

Animal planters $18

Thanks for reading and happy shopping to some of you! If anyone ever has any spare jars, I’m sure Emma will be happy to take them off your hands, especially baby food jars. Just contact myself or Emma.

 

 

cropped-craftyorganisedme-sig.png

NB: Photos are all my own, I was lucky enough to borrow some Emma’s creations to take home and photograph.

One thought on “Introducing Luluncat

Leave a Reply

